Microwave Popcorn Maker Review- 100% Oil-Free | EpicReviewGuys



Even healthy diets need snacks like popcorn- but it can be tricky to make it in the microwave without oil. The Nordic Ware Microwave Popcorn Popper-http://epicreviewguys.com/Popcorn-Popper claims to be able to turn 1/2 cup of kernels into 12 cups of fluffy popcorn without burning, without weird chemical smells and without any oil.

Don’t miss the next info-packed video- Subscribe Now-http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=EpicReviewGuys

Into Looming? Check out our Rainbow Loom vs FunLoom video:


source




LOOKING FOR THE GORGEOUS WALL DECOR IDEAS?


Great, Fun and Humorous Wall Art Decors. Digital Instant Download Files to make your home cozy and cute.

Just download it and print size you need.

37 comments for “Microwave Popcorn Maker Review- 100% Oil-Free | EpicReviewGuys

  1. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    The sad thing about this otherwise great popper is that the lid warps badly after just a few uses. Nordic Ware will sell you another one, but the second part of an adage is, Fool me twice, shame on me. The popper doesn't sell for $10 at your local Target either. It's made in USA, though, so here's hoping the company improves the lid in the future.

  2. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    After popping spray a little ( or a lot) of butter flavored Pam on the popcorn, add a little salt ( get popcorn salt) and you will have something as good or better than the stuff they sell at the theaters, Funny how this popper cost less than a large popcorn at the theater

  3. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    You can't have the oil, but you can have the chemical powder?  Use coconut or even AV olive oil it's healthier.  Toss the powder.  If you're still into the powder go for broke and use Flavacol the stuff the movie theaters use.  Taste great, health wise not so good, but you'll think you're at the movies.

  4. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    I got this in a different color at local Walmart for $10 after my other hot air popper broke . The instructions with mine say you can add a bit a oil no more than 2 tablespoons.. I definitely love having options especially with my popcorn fanatic four yr old

  5. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    Smart & Final sell's LouAna Coco Pop Bars in the pop corn section, at least here in So Cal. 4 sticks for $3 something. They're sticks of coconut oil, with yellow added so your popcorn will come out looking like the stuff from the movie theaters. Get the Flavcol Gold Medal seasoning from there too, put it with the oil before you pop. Will taste very close to movie pop corn.

  6. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    Next time season your popcorn as soon as it is finished, you might get better results. Yep, the lid just sits there on top of the bowl, that's it; it does its job. I just bought one of the newer ones with the dome lid, I have yet to use it, but thank you for sharing your video. I ordered some Tiny but Mighty heirloom popcorn to pop in it. I love seeing Made in the USA on it, good ole Nordic Ware.

  7. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    For those of you, who say yours will not pop the kernels without oil. Make sure your microwave is set on high. Otherwise, do you have a lower wattage microwave, that could be the problem. Then again it could be your popcorn.

  8. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    What's a bummer is that you used to get TV time popcorn with coconut oil like the kind that they used in theatres before the Diet nannies decided we were too stupid to eat right most other times and had to have it removed for some lesser good tasting mystery oil. Now coconut oil is being sold for a much higher price in health food stores.

  9. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    Why do you think the popcorn maker is responsible for the taste? Unadorned popcorn will always taste bland.

  10. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    Mine simply doesn't pop without some fat (oil, butter …)

  11. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    Nordicware specifically states do not use oils in the bowl before popping as this may damage the product. The downside is we're stuck making bland corn. It has to be seasoned after. As part of your diet, use canola oil based margarine spritz like Land O Lakes Or Promise.

  12. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    We also use canola oil. It tates far better

  13. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    We use 1/4cup less doesnt pop. 

  14. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    Thanks for making this.  I just got one and wasn't sure about the lid.  It just sits there and I was expecting it to snap.  

  15. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    Another great, fun review. Shame you didn't like them more. I like the way you explain everything like a friend or neighbour would. Thanks.

  16. Jim
    October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    I use a brown paper lunch bag that I get in a package of about 50 for $1.  Add 1/3 cup of popcorn and microwave for about three minutes.

  17. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    How about powder Sugar ?

  18. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    I season my popcorn with mrs.dash 🙂 it's yumm

  19. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    Does your helper goes to peter four six cuz my daughter saw her and ask me if it her thank pls answer

  20. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    Review the Xbox one

  21. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    They should have more subscribers i love their channel.

  22. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    Air poppers are $10 at Walmart. This is also good.

  23. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    You even have a popcorn button on your microwave. Never seen that before!

  24. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    That look good

  25. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    you can do the same thing with a brown paper bag. just add popcorn fold down bag and pop. i make popcorn this way every time i make popcorn.

  26. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    I love popcorn with a spoonful of jalapeno juice drizzled over it. I like my popcorn to have alittle kick.

  27. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    I have my air popper and while it's going into the bowl I sprinkle my seasoning

  28. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    May you please explain what that special pad is? is it something that you can stick right on?

  29. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    I used to have one of those years ago, and I used to spray just a little bit of water onto the popped popcorn and then added a little salt, which in your case would just be the caramel seasoning. But the water used to always work fine for me. I'd just run my hand under the faucet and sprinkle on some small drops of water. You get used to the popcorn like that, though. Fairly quickly, too.

  30. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    Try popcorn with lime and hot sauce it's really good in my opinion

  31. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    Have you tried to sprinkle first then microwave?? Unless the destructions say to sprinkle after popped? (In our home we say destructions instead of instructions, lol.

  32. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    I just use a brown lunch bag and fold it over. No need for a ten dollar bowl.

  33. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    Hi 2 comment

  34. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    Mmm that looks good. What if you added caramel syrup.   It will make the bowl sticky.  But more flavor

  35. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    LOL, caramel dust cloud.

  36. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    Are you allowed Parkay Spray? I know it has no calories but don't know about oil content. Also is the popcorn tough? I have a air popper and if you don't eat it right away it tends to toughen up.

  37. October 9, 2019 at 7:02 am

    First!!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *