Farmhouse vs Scandi | Shop your Style with Me!



Come along with me as I shop for farmhouse vs Scandi home decor and share what characteristics to look for in each style. ❤ Subscribe to my channel for more DIYs: http://youtube.com/thediymommy?sub_confirmation=1

This video is sponsored by The Brick: http://thebrick.com

Head to my blog for the written list of things to look for when shopping FARMHOUSE or SCANDI and links to all the pieces: http://thediymommy.com/farmhouse-vs-scandi-shop-your-style-with-me

❤ Watch HOW TO FIND YOUR DECORATING STYLE here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HkW5LQif50A&t=13s

❤ Watch last week’s TRADITIONAL vs MODERN Shop Your Style with Me video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rqFRKhlDHIA&t=163s

❤ FEATURED IN THIS VIDEO:

FARMHOUSE:

Lottie Hall Bench: https://www.thebrick.com/products/lottie-wing-back-hall-bench

Brycen Floor Lamp: https://www.thebrick.com/products/brycen-floor-lamp

Tula Fabric Sofa: https://www.thebrick.com/products/tula-fabric-sofa-steel

Navan Accent Cabinet: https://www.thebrick.com/products/navan-accent-cabinet-cream

Wood Resin Table Lamp: https://www.thebrick.com/products/acid-dusty-wood-resin-table-lamp-with-linen-shade

Marbella Accent Cabinet: https://www.thebrick.com/products/marbella-accent-cabinet-espresso

Alpaca Area Rug: https://www.thebrick.com/products/alpaca-snow-area-rug-8-x-10

Maroq Area Rug: https://www.thebrick.com/products/maroq-area-rug-8-x-11

Megan Floor Lamp: https://www.thebrick.com/products/megan-antique-white-table-lamp-2

SCANDI:

Gena Sectional: https://www.thebrick.com/products/gena-2-piece-linen-look-fabric-left-facing-sectional-fudge

Soft Modern Chair: https://www.thebrick.com/products/soft-modern-occasional-chair

Wilson Coffee Table: https://www.thebrick.com/products/wilson-coffee-table

Mongolian Sheepskin Pillow: https://www.thebrick.com/products/mongolian-sheepskin-accent-pillow-white

Alpaca Area Rug: https://www.thebrick.com/products/alpaca-snow-area-rug-8-x-10

Ahmar Area Rug: https://www.thebrick.com/products/ahmar-area-rug-7-x-10

Bluff Heights Bar Cart: https://www.thebrick.com/products/bluff-heights-bar-cart-washed-denim

Bluff Heights Dining Set: https://www.thebrick.com/products/bluff-heights-7-piece-dining-package-weathered-nutmeg

Zenica Rocker: https://www.thebrick.com/products/zenica-rocking-chair

❤ The SIMPLE DECOR TIPS playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLdgMcYYc0hOuHga4IwRmHXMDM84f9K9mZ

Find more DIYs on my blog: http://thediymommy.com
Follow me on Instagram: http://instagram.com/thediymommy
Follow me on Facebook: http://facebook.com/thediymommy
Pin with me on Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/thediymommy
Tweet with me on Twitter: http://twitter.com/thediymommy

Snail mail me:
Christina Dennis
PO Box 2733
Stony Plain AB T7Z 1Y2
CANADA

PLEASE NOTE: While I’ve made every effort to make sure this video contains accurate information, I’m not a professional and not responsible for any direct or indirect damages that may occur in connection to the information contained here. Please complete the projects featured on my channel at your own risk and consult a professional if you have any questions. Be safe & have fun!

DISCLOSURE: This video is sponsored by The Brick. This video description may contain affiliate links. When you purchase an item via these links, I receive a small commission at no extra cost to you.

Song: AudioNetwork

#homedecor #interiordesign #shopwithme
#thediymommy

source



LOOKING FOR THE GORGEOUS WALL DECOR IDEAS?

Great, Fun and Humorous Wall Art Decors. Digital Instant Download Files to make your home cozy and cute. Just download it and print size you need.

CHECK OUT MY ETSY STORE-->

27 comments for “Farmhouse vs Scandi | Shop your Style with Me!

  1. March 8, 2019 at 2:11 am

    Thanks to all of you that joined me to watch this "live" and chat today! Please tell me if I should do another premiere style video, and I'd also love to hear what you think of farmhouse and Scandinavian decor in the comments! ❤️

  2. March 8, 2019 at 2:11 am

    Lil C ….🤦🏿‍♂️

  3. March 8, 2019 at 2:11 am

    Finally found my style thanks to you! Definitely mix of these two, coming over from very traditional style.

  4. March 8, 2019 at 2:11 am

    Christina great video! Thank you for taking along and sharing with us! Have a wonderful and bless rest of your evening.👍👏💖💖💖💖💖

  5. March 8, 2019 at 2:11 am

    Thought I was 💯% farmhouse but by this video I lean more towards scandi

  6. March 8, 2019 at 2:11 am

    Thanks! Love all the info!

  7. March 8, 2019 at 2:11 am

    i totally agree with everything…except the wood tones of the scandi look, i really think.that they prefer a more light colour… At least in the scandinavian houses that I have seen…cause I have a friend there. Really interesting type of videos…thanx for sharing

  8. March 8, 2019 at 2:11 am

    jangan lupa di tekan kembali bos,,,,,,,👍🔛🔔🆗

  9. March 8, 2019 at 2:11 am

    I enjoy the Farmhouse look, reminds me of my childhood!

  10. March 8, 2019 at 2:11 am

    This is such a useful mini series that you have started. Thanks a ton

  11. March 8, 2019 at 2:11 am

    I am Scandinavian and farm house

  12. March 8, 2019 at 2:11 am

    Hi Christina! French country with an added touch of farmhouse is definitely my style. Loved your video at the Brick what an amazing store. Please make more of these videos ☺

  13. March 8, 2019 at 2:11 am

    👍👍👍💙💙💙😉

  14. March 8, 2019 at 2:11 am

    😊💕💕💕

  15. March 8, 2019 at 2:11 am

    Nice video

  16. March 8, 2019 at 2:11 am

    Thanks, I enjoyed that! It turns out I’m definitely farmhouse with Scandi accents.

  17. March 8, 2019 at 2:11 am

    I’m seriously a FARMHOUSE /RUSTIC/SHABBY CHIC kinda gurl, I live in Scandinavia/Denmark and I laughed so much cause..I have tons off candles 🕯 real and the battery 🔋 ones, I have those exact baskets, I have that exact big soft area rug and I have tons off nature inside😂😂😂trust me it can work with farmhouse/ rustic/ shabby/Rae Dunn style 🤣love your channel Christina 💗💗💗

  18. March 8, 2019 at 2:11 am

    What kind of big wall clock would you suggest for me with a traditional style for my living room darling? Loving this series

  19. March 8, 2019 at 2:11 am

    I soooo love your videos!!! I'm sorry if you've already answered this, are you going to show French style too, with Farmhouse? I didn't know the Brick carried so many accents! It's so amazing that you're up here in Canada too!!!!

  20. March 8, 2019 at 2:11 am

    Def loving the farm and I like scandy when others do it 🧡

  21. March 8, 2019 at 2:11 am

    I find farmhouse/Scandi are very interchangeable. I think the main difference to me though is Scandi is much more minimal, so this is what I tend to lean towards, clutter=anxiety to me lol.

  22. March 8, 2019 at 2:11 am

    This was a great video! So much great information! I so love farmhouse but now I’m thinking I am loving the Scandinavian style as well!

  23. March 8, 2019 at 2:11 am

    It was fun to chat with you and see other viewers' comments as you showed us items in the store. It was sort of like being with a tour guide who helps to explain what I am looking at : ). Also, this "shopping trip" gave me some ideas for the projects I am working on. Thanks Christina!

  24. March 8, 2019 at 2:11 am

    Loved this! Very informative👍

  25. March 8, 2019 at 2:11 am

    Yes the premiere was great! I’m going to try this in the future. Thanks for sharing. Looking forward to the next one.

  26. March 8, 2019 at 2:11 am

    I kind of love the premiere thing!

  27. March 8, 2019 at 2:11 am

    Can't wait to watch this one! I'd be interested in French Country style too please Christina 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *